Scholarship Recipients

Since 1962, when the first small scholarship was presented, the Maine Business and Professional Women have been helping Maine women achieve economic self-sufficiency by awarding scholarships to outstanding and deserving women. Recipients of these scholarships have gone on to take their place in the ranks of working women who contribute to the economic well-being of their families and the State of Maine.

2023 Scholarship Recipients

BPW/Maine Career Advancement Scholarship
Elizabeth Brown-Winslow
Husson University
Doctor of Pharmacy

BPW/Maine Continuing Education Scholarship
Lillian Ranco-Westbrook
Colby College

Jeanne L. Hammond Memorial Scholarship
Callan L. Eason-Mount Desert
University of Iowa
Exercise Science

Kennebec Savings Bank Scholarship
Olivia Degen-Monmouth
University of Maine Orono
Civil Engineering

Lemieux-Lovejoy Youth Scholarship
Kaia Hayashida-Auburn
Northeastern University
Economics & Philosophy

Scholarship applications for 2024 are available on the
Scholarship Program page.