Maine Women’s Hall of Fame

2021 Inductees

 Joyce T. Gibson

 A ‘Drum Major for Justice’ leveraging educational expertise and
community resources to promote Positive leadership and equitable
treatment of women and girls across Maine


 Leigh Saufley

Maine native, first female Chief Justice, current Dean of Maine Law,
lifelong supporter of justice for children and youth


2020 Inductees

 Joanne D’Arcangelo

Feminist activist and political strategist, policy advocate and lobbyist,
State House staffer, and non-profit leader


Betty-Jane Stanhope Meader

Retired fashion merchandising/retail management and marketing
professor at Thomas College, former state president of the American
Association of University Women of Maine and the Maine Association
of Family and Consumer Sciences, advocate for women’s rights and
life skills, community volunteer, patron of the arts and film, and devoted
family member and friend