Maine Women’s Hall of Fame

For 32 years, the Maine Women’s Hall of Fame has celebrated women who have had a significant statewide impact on improving the lives of women, over a lifetime of achievement.

For the first time, in 2024, the selection process for this award will be held in tandem with that of the Maryann Hartman Awards at the University of Maine in Orono.  This means that those tasked with selecting the winners of the Maryann Hartman Award will also be choosing the new inductees into the Maine Women’s Hall of Fame going forward. For 36 years, the Maryann Hartman Awards have celebrated the specific accomplishments of women with strong ties to the State of Maine.